Tags

, , ,

Happy Friday everyone! This was another long week and I’m grateful for the long weekend.  Are you getting out of town?  I had kind of forgotten about President’s Day so it was a little bonus when I realized I had an extra day off.  We have some fun outings with friends planned including a behind-the-scenes tour of the National Zoo’s elephant barn!

In a search for something else on Etsy I ran across One Canoe Two again.  I hadn’t looked at their shop in a while and I was reminded of why they’re one of my favorite letterpress printers out there.  I am obsessed with their state prints! I know it’s been well established here that I love it when designers show their state pride, but this is different – they’ve created awesome art prints for a large number of the states.  If you ever need a little housewarming gift or just want to show your state pride, definitely check them out!

Here are my favorites of their state prints:

Missouri state letterpress print by 1 Canoe 2

Wisconsin State Print by 1 Canoe 2

Pennsylvania state print by 1 Canoe 2

Northwestern states print

And in honor of Monday and all of our great Presidents, their “Hail to the Chief” print! Love it!

Have a wonderful weekend! See you back here on Tuesday.

