Tags

, , , , , , ,

Have you heard of the awesome project, Girls Love Mail? Started by author Gina Mulligan during her own fight with breast cancer, she now collects handwritten notes of encouragement from all across the country to distribute to women who are in the midst of (or recovering from) breast cancer treatment.

I think it goes without saying that I LOVE everything about Girls Love Mail!  I love actually sitting down and taking a few minutes to write a handwritten note, and I love the idea that someone who may really need those kind words is just a few weeks away from receiving them.  At first I wasn’t sure of what to write but the website is really helpful and by my second note the words were flying across the page.

And of course I love picking out which note card to use – I always look for something bright and cheerful!  I think these cards are going to be my next purchase.

Paper Source Rosettes Note Cards

We’ve all been touched by cancer in some way and I hope you will consider contributing to a great cause that only costs you a postage stamp!  Check out the Girls Love Mail website for all of the details.

